dcsimg

Prompt Payment Act Interest Rate

Renegotiation Board Interest Rate; Prompt Payment Act Interest Rate; Contract Dispute Act Interest Rate

Although the Renegotiation Board is no longer in existence, other federal agencies are required to use interest rates computed under the criteria established by the Renegotiation Act of 1971 (P.L. 92-41). For example, the Contract Dispute Act of 1978 (P.L. 95-563) and the Prompt Payment Act (P.L. 97-177) provide for interest due on claims at a rate established by the Secretary of the Treasury pursuant to 31 U.S.C. § 3902(a).

For the period beginning January 1, 2014 and ending June 30, 2014, the rate of interest applicable for the purpose of the cited sections is 2.125% (2.125 per centum) per annum. The rate of interest was published in the Federal Register Volume 79, Number 2, page 424 on Friday January 3, 2014.

(Updated January 2, 2014)

Previous Rates
Period Rate Federal Register
Jul 13 - Dec 13 1-3/4% Vol. 78 #125, 06/28/13, page 39063
Jan 13 - Jun 13 1-3/8% Vol. 77 #249, 12/28/12, page 76624
Jul 12 - Dec 12 1-3/4% Vol. 77 #126, 06/29/12, page 38888
Jan 12 - Jun 12 2% Vol. 76 #251, 12/30/11, page 82350
Jul 11 - Dec 11 2-1/2% Vol. 76 #127, 07/01/11, page 38742
Jan 11 - Jun 11 2-5/8% Vol. 75 #249, 12/29/10, page 82146
Jul 10 - Dec 10 3-1/8% Vol. 75 #125, 06/30/10, page 37881
Jan 10 - Jun 10 3-1/4% Vol. 74 #250, 12/31/09, pages 69379-69380
Jul 09 - Dec 09 4-7/8% Vol. 74 #126, 07/02/09, page 31794
Jan 09 - Jun 09 5-5/8% Vol. 73 #250, 12/30/08, pages 79977-79978
Jul 08 - Dec 08 5-1/8% Vol. 73 #127, 07/01/08, page 37529
Jan 08 - Jun 08 4-3/4% Vol. 72 #249, Monday, 12/31/07, page 74408
Jul 07 - Dec 07 5-3/4% Vol. 72 #125, Friday, 06/29/07, pages 35742-35743
Jan 07 - Jun 07 5-1/4% Vol. 71 #250, Friday, 12/29/06, pages 78513-78514
Jul 06 - Dec 06 5-3/4% Vol. 71 #126, Friday, 06/30/06, pages 37638-37639
Jan 06 - Jun 06 5-1/8% Vol. 70 #247, Tuesday, 12/27/05, page 76497
Jul 05 - Dec 05 4-1/2% Vol. 70 #126, Friday, 07/01/05, page 38253
Jan 05 - Jun 05 4-1/4% Vol. 69 #250, Thursday, 12/30/04, pages 78522-78523
Jul 04 - Dec 04 4-1/2% Vol. 69 #124, Tuesday, 06/29/04, pages 38952-38953
Jan 04 - Jun 04 4% Vol. 68 #249, Tuesday, 12/30/03, page 75317
Jul 03 - Dec 03 3-1/8% Vol. 68 #126, Tuesday, 07/01/03, page 39185
Jan 03 - Jun 03 4-1/4% Vol. 67 #247, Tuesday, 12/24/02, page 78566
Jul 02 - Dec 02 5-1/4% Vol. 67 #126, Monday, 07/01/02, page 44264
Jan 02 - Jun 02 5-1/2% Vol. 66 #249, Friday, 12/28/01, page 67366
Jul 01 - Dec 01 5-7/8% Vol. 66 #127, Monday, 07/02/01, page 34990
Jan 01 - Jun 01 6-3/8% Vol. 65 #250, Thursday, 12/28/00, page 82457
Jul 00 - Dec 00 7-1/4% Vol. 65 #127, Friday, 06/30/00, page 40727
Jan 00 - Jun 00 6-3/4% Vol. 64 #245, Wednesday, 12/22/99, page 71851
Jul 99 - Dec 99 6-1/2% Vol. 64 #127, Friday, 07/02/99, page 36068
Jan 99 - Jun 99 5% Vol. 63 #251, Thursday, 12/31/98, page 72346
Jul 98 - Dec 98 6% Vol. 63 #125, Tuesday, 6/30/98, page 35645
Jan 98 - Jun 98 6-1/4% Vol. 62 #250, Wednesday, 12/31/97, page 68356
Jul 97 - Dec 97 6-3/4% Vol. 62 #126, Tuesday, 7/01/97, page 35541
Jan 97 - Jun 97 6-3/8% Vol. 62 # 4, Tuesday, 1/07/97, page 1023
Jul 96 - Dec 96 7% Vol. 61 #140, Friday, 7/19/96, page 37794
Jan 96 - Jun 96 5-7/8% Vol. 61 # 7, Wednesday, 1/10/96, page 763
Jul 95 - Dec 95 6-3/8% Vol. 60 #128, Wednesday, 7/05/95, page 35105
Jan 95 - Jun 95 8-1/8% Vol. 60 # 2, Wednesday, 1/04/95, page 530
Jul 94 - Dec 94 7% Vol. 59 # 127, Tuesday, 7/05/94, page 34464
Jan 94 - Jun 94 5-1/2% Vol. 59 # 19, Friday, 1/28/94, page 4135
Jul 93 - Dec 93 5-5/8% Vol. 58 # 128, Wednesday, 7/07/93, page 36511
Jan 93 - Jun 93 6-1/2% Vol. 57 # 251, Wednesday, 12/30/92, page 62418
Jul 92 - Dec 92 7% Vol. 57 # 128, Thursday, 7/02/92, page 29559
Jan 92 - Jun 92 6-7/8% Vol. 57 # 3, Monday, 1/06/92, page 428
Jul 91 - Dec 91 8-1/2% Vol. 56 # 127, Tuesday, 7/02/91, page 30413
Jan 91 - Jun 91 8-3/8% Vol. 56 # 1, Wednesday, 1/02/91, page 101
Jul 90 - Dec 90 9% Vol. 55 # 129, Thursday, 7/05/90, page 27743
Jan 90 - Jun 90 8-1/2% Vol. 54 # 249, Friday, 12/29/89, page 53798
Jul 89 - Dec 89 9-1/8% Vol. 54 # 123, Wednesday, 6/28/89, page 27266
Jan 89 - Jun 89 9-3/4% Vol. 53 # 251, Friday, 12/30/88, page 53117
Jul 88 - Dec 88 9-1/4% Vol. 53 # 126, Thursday, 6/30/88, page 24827
Jan 88 - Jun 88 9-3/8% Vol. 52 # 250, Wednesday, 12/30/87, page 49246
Jul 87 - Dec 87 8-7/8% Vol. 52 # 126, Wednesday, 7/01/87, page 24581
Jan 87 - Jun 87 7-5/8% Vol. 52 # 4, Wednesday, 1/07/87, page 655
Jul 86 - Dec 86 8-1/2% Vol. 51 # 129, Monday, 7/07/86, page 24603
Jan 86 - Jun 86 9-3/4% Vol. 51 # 8, Monday, 1/13/86, page 1469
Jul 85 - Dec 85 10-3/8% Vol. 50 # 128, Wednesday, 7/03/85, page 27525
Jan 85 - Jun 85 12-1/8% Vol. 49 # 250, Thursday, 12/27/84, page 50357
Jul 84 - Dec 84 14-3/8% Vol. 49 # 125, Wednesday, 6/27/84, page 26335
Jan 84 - Jun 84 12-3/8% Vol. 48 # 249, Tuesday, 12/27/83, page 57044
Jul 83 - Dec 83 11-1/2% Vol. 48 # 126, Wednesday, 6/29/83, page 29985
Jan 83 - Jun 83 11-1/4% Vol. 47 # 247, Thursday, 12/23/82, page 57388
Jul 82 - Dec 82 15-1/2% Vol. 47 # 123, Friday, 6/25/82, page 27654
Jan 82 - Jun 82 14-3/4% Vol. 47 # 2, Tuesday, 1/05/82, page 366
Jul 81 - Dec 81 14-7/8% Vol. 46 # 124, Monday, 6/29/81, page 33413
Jan 81 - Jun 81 14-5/8% Vol. 46 # 2, Monday, 1/05/81, page 1073
Jul 80 - Dec 80 10-1/2% Vol. 45 # 126, Friday, 6/27/80, page 43515
Jan 80 - Jun 80 12-1/4% Vol. 45 # 8, Friday, 1/11/80, page 2456